ILCA Board Nominations Now Open


The perspective of each IBCLC is unique. Your viewpoint is shaped by whether you practice in the community, in a health-care facility, or as a researcher. In your region of the world, you may hold a different vantage point based on the cultural needs and practices of the families that you serve. And yet there are common threads we all hold as providers and for the breastfeeding mothers and chestfeeding parents we serve. 

The ILCA board is where we weave together all of these perspectives to inform the best possible support for you, the lactation profession, and the global breastfeeding community.

Board nominations are now open. We welcome you to take a moment to consider who in your community can best represent your unique needs while holding the vision for our diverse global profession. Our goal is to ensure a board that can truly capture all the threads that make up the lactation consultant field.

Candidates must self-nominate. Required qualifications include:

  • Membership in good standing for two years (immediately prior to the date nominations are called)
  • IBCLC in good standing
  • Strong interest in the growth and development of ILCA
  • Demonstrated leadership

Learn about all of the qualifications and time commitment here in the job description and complete the application here.

Questions about your membership status or the application process? Contact our helpful support staff at info@ilca.org.

The deadline for applications is 21 May 2021, 23:59 New York EDT; 22 May 2021 5:59 Geneva CEST / 13:59 Sydney AEST on 2.

Our nominations task force, led by Past President Mudiwah Kadeshe, MSN, RN, LNC, IBCLC, looks forward to learning more about you.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes

Translate »
Privacy Policy